Contact

T +44 7983899923
M ben.broad@consistency.org.uk

Focus

  • Human Centred Design
  • Design Thinking & Lean Start-up
  • Innovation Culture & Leadership
  • Experience Design
  • Coaching / Facilitation
  • Agile Transformation & Management Strategy

SaveSave

SaveSave

Ben Broad

Since I can remember, I’ve always loved looking at things in new, inventive ways and this led me to complete an MSc in Philosophy at Edinburgh University before going on to gain experiential training in Design Thinking at the Hasso Plattner Institute (D-School) in Potsdam. Having gone on to build an array of Design Thinking and facilitation experience I crossed paths with consistency in 2019/20 and since joining the team I haven’t looked back.

Combining my international experience helping deliver and facilitate various Design Thinking projects and trainings, with a passion for supporting others to learn, develop and challenges themselves (and their ideas) I am able to surface and grapple with complex problems, reframe obstacles as creative opportunities, and help teams deliver effective, balanced solutions to a wide number of challenges.

With the world changing at such a rapid pace and many ‘wicked problems’ flying around I see a pressing need for us to embrace these challenges, such the climate crisis with optimism, agility, humour and really utilise our creative confidence. Helping organisations to try new ideas or ways of working in order to develop their innovation potential, deliver effective outcomes and gain creative confidence is something that massively inspires me and I see Agile which places people, values and creativity at the centre, as a compelling vehicle to achieve this.

Currently, my main Design Thinking interests lie in: education, future of mobility, innovation culture (especially spatial design) and environmental sustainability. Additionally, through recent project experience over the past year, I’ve developed further interests in strategic, organisational development, product management, and digital marketing.

When I’m not covering a wall or digital whiteboard in post-it notes, I can usually be found out drinking espresso, playing cello or planning which mountain crags I would like to go climbing in next!

Be yourself: Everyone else is already taken

Oscar Wilde

Kontakt

T +44 7983899923
M ben.broad@consistency.org.uk

Schwerpunkte

  • Human Centred Design
  • Design Thinking & Lean Start-up
  • Innovation Culture & Leadership
  • Experience Design
  • Coaching / Facilitation
  • Agile Transformation & Management Strategy

SaveSave

SaveSave

Ben Broad

Seit ich mich erinnern kann, liebe ich es, Dinge auf eine neue und erfinderische Art und Weise zu betrachten. Dies führte dazu, dass ich einen MSc in Philosophie an der Universität Edinburgh absolvierte, bevor ich am Hasso-Plattner-Institut (D-School) in Potsdam eine praktische Ausbildung in Design Thinking machte. Nachdem ich eine Reihe an Design Thinking- und Moderationserfahrungen gesammelt hatte, kreuzten sich 2019/20 meine Wege mit consistency.

Durch die Kombination meiner internationalen Erfahrung in der Durchführung und Moderation verschiedener Design Thinking-Projekte und -Trainings mit meiner Leidenschaft, andere dabei zu unterstützen, zu lernen, sich selbst (und ihre Ideen) weiterzuentwickeln und herauszufordern, bin ich in der Lage, komplexe Probleme aufzudecken und zu bewältigen, Hindernisse als kreative Chancen zu begreifen und Teams dabei zu helfen, effektive und ausgewogene Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Herausforderungen zu finden.

Angesichts des rasanten Wandels in der Welt und der vielen „bösen Probleme“ sehe ich die dringende Notwendigkeit, dass wir diese Herausforderungen, wie z. B. die Klimakrise, mit Optimismus, Beweglichkeit und Humor angehen und unser kreatives Selbstvertrauen wirklich nutzen. Organisationen dabei zu helfen, neue Ideen oder Arbeitsweisen auszuprobieren, um ihr Innovationspotenzial zu entwickeln, effektive Ergebnisse zu erzielen und kreatives Selbstvertrauen zu gewinnen, ist etwas, das mich sehr inspiriert. Ich sehe Agile, das Menschen, Werte und Kreativität in den Mittelpunkt stellt, als ein überzeugendes Mittel, um dies zu erreichen.

Derzeit liegen meine Hauptinteressen im Bereich Design Thinking in den folgenden Bereichen: Bildung, Zukunft der Mobilität, Innovationskultur (insbesondere Raumgestaltung) und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit. Darüber hinaus habe ich durch die Projekterfahrung des letzten Jahres weitere Interessen in den Bereichen Strategie, Organisationsentwicklung, Produktmanagement und digitales Marketing entwickelt.

Wenn ich nicht gerade eine Wand oder ein digitales Whiteboard mit Post-it-Notizen bedecke, kann man mich normalerweise beim Espresso trinken, Cello spielen oder bei der Planung der nächsten Klettertour in den Bergen antreffen!

Be yourself: Everyone else is already taken

Oscar Wilde