Contact

T +49 151 440215 12
M ralf.gerhardt@consistency.de

Focus

  • Energy downstream
  • Business process management
  • Operational excellence
  • Strategy
  • Fuels retail operations
  • Fuels retail IT
  • Payment- and fuels cards

SaveSave

SaveSave

Ralf Gerhardt, Ph.D.

My journey in the petroleum industry began before the turn of the millennium. Like other industries, this industry has been undergoing major changes, especially in recent times. Technological innovations are enabling new business models, while at the same time traditional industry definitions are starting to become blurred. Society’s expectations, especially in environmental terms, call for fresh approaches and suggest cooperative ventures with organizations in other industries in the medium term. These are not limited to the automotive industry; great potential is also conceivable in cooperation with the chemical and electricity industries. There are virtually no limits to the imagination.

My career began in the service station division of ExxonMobil, where I performed a wide variety of tasks for over 10 years. I then joined Accenture in Oil & Gas Management Consulting and expanded my horizons to include other areas of the downstream value chain, with exciting projects worldwide. I subsequently joined Diebold Nixdorf as Global Account Manager, supporting Shell Petroleum International. The task was to help the customer achieve competitive advantages with integrated IT solutions. The range of services included POS and payment software, hardware, professional services and other services.

The accelerating changes in this environment are very challenging. Supporting the transformation processes is exciting and a lot of fun. consistency is a player that understands the industry and can provide technical support as well as drive the necessary transition to agile culture and ways of working.

I received my education at the Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg, where I graduated as Diplom-Kaufmann. During a stay abroad in the U.S.A., I earned an M.B.A. at Wayne State University.  While working, I supplemented my academic career with a doctorate at the University of Regensburg.

„We cannot solve a problem by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them. “

Albert Einstein

Kontakt

T +49 151 440215 12
M ralf.gerhardt@consistency.de

Schwerpunkte

  • Energie Downstream
  • Geschäftsprozesse-Management
  • Operative Exzellenz
  • Strategie
  • Kraftstoffe Einzelhandel
  • IT im Kraftstoffhandel
  • Zahlungs- und Treibstoffkarten

 

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

Dr. Ralf Gerhardt

Schon vor der Jahrtausendwende begann meine Reise in der Mineralölwirtschaft. Wie auch andere Branchen durchlebt diese Industrie gerade in letzter Zeit starke Veränderung. Technologische Innovationen ermöglichen neue Geschäftsmodelle, während gleichzeitig die traditionellen Branchendefinitionen anfangen unscharf zu werden. Die Erwartungen der Gesellschaft, insbesondere in ökologischer Hinsicht, erfordern frische Ansätze und legen mittelfristig Kooperationen mit Organisationen anderer Wirtschaftszweige nahe. Diese beschränken sich nicht auf die Automobilwirtschaft, auch in der Zusammenarbeit mit der Chemie- und Elektrizitätswirtschaft sind große Potentiale denkbar. Der Phantasie sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt.

Meine Laufbahn begann im Tankstellenbereich von ExxonMobil, wo ich über 10 Jahre verschiedenste Aufgaben wahrnahm. Danach stieg ich bei Accenture ins Oil & Gas Management Consulting ein und erweiterte meinen Horizont um weitere Bereiche der Downstream Wertkette, mit aufregenden Projekten weltweit. Im Anschluss daran betreute ich bei Diebold Nixdorf als Global Account Manager die Shell Petroleum International. Die Aufgabe bestand darin, dem Kunden mit integrierten IT-Lösungen zu Wettbewerbsvorteilen zu verhelfen. Das Leistungsspektrum umfasste POS- und Payment Software, Hardware, Professional Services und andere Services.

Die sich beschleunigenden Veränderungen in diesem Umfeld sind sehr herausfordernd. Die Transformationsprozesse unterstützend zu begleiten ist spannend und macht viel Freude. consistency ist ein Player, der sowohl die Industrie versteht und fachliche Unterstützung leisten-, als auch den notwendigen Übergang in agile Kulturen und Arbeitsweisen vorantreiben kann.

Meine Ausbildung erhielt ich an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, die ich als Diplom-Kaufmann abschloss. Während eines Auslandsaufenthalts in den U.S.A erwarb ich einen M.B.A. an der Wayne State University.  Berufsbegleitend ergänzte ich meine akademische Laufbahn um eine Promotion an der Universität Regensburg.

„We cannot solve a problem by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them. “

Albert Einstein